What I Did On My Summer Vacation

My wife and I thought forward thinking would be to stay home for vacation. We took our 3 daughters to the zoo,  library and the park. The kids taught me their favorite pop songs, changing tastes and styles. I heard “she’s looking at me” and “it’s too hot to play outside daddy, what are you doing?” 327 times each. Nancy Grace yelled at me about Casey Anthony. We got rained out at the pool.

What did I do on my summer vacation? I fell in love with my family again and again. I’m ready to get back to slaving for the man.

**-blogger’s note** – This is my response to @velvetverbosity ‘s 100 word challenge at http://www.velvetverbosity.com/2011/07/06/100-words-next-time-i-take-a-hiatus/ The one word prompt is/was FORWARD. This is the true story of my stay at home vacation week with mt wife, the Bobina, and my three kids, Tay -15, Bug – almost 8, and the Goose – almost 7. One hundred words doesn’t do it justice but you get the picture, I hope.

Today’s song will cause some debate. My wife will tell you it’s an excuse to post my first girlfriend, Belinda Carlisle, on my blog. I say it’s thematic. She’s probably more right than I am. Here’s Belinda’s old band, The Go Go’s and Vacation….