Robot Fool

Standard

A couple of days ago, one of my fellow robots, Kristi, over at http://www.therobotmommy.com , issued a challenge. The prize is a $50 gift card to Starbucks. The mission is doing a robot dance, on video, and send it to her website. I don’t drink coffee, eat muffins, hang out with hippies, or dance. Yet, I felt compelled to enter Kristi’s contest because I was overwhelmed by the flu and love for my starbucks drinking women.

This is also my contribution to 30 Days Of Shameleness, specifically, number 2; act like a fool. I know that any of my blog posts qualify for acting the fool, but I wanted to go all the way. So, i made a video of me robot dancing. Honestly, the 3 minutes speaks for itself. You will either hate me or pity me or create a new word- pityhateme.

Daft Punk’s Robot Rock is providing the soundtrack for this youtube ridiculousness, so that serves as the song for the day. Pityhateme:

18 thoughts on “Robot Fool

  1. Lance, you give meaning to the words- “I’ll do anything for my wife and kids.”

    Well-played, sir.

    Contest ends tonight at midnight. Winners announced on Monday!!

    Robot on.
    K

  2. If you win the gift card, you might have to give it to your wife and kids just so they start speaking to you again ;)

    Kidding. I actually loved this, as not only did I get to put a voice to the words I so often read, but I also have something to blackmail you with if you ever say anything nasty on my blog.

    This was great. I laughed and you endeared yourself to me even more.

  3. I totally agree with everyone! This can easily put a smile on even the most teary face!! I suggest you save it for a rainy day, you never know when your kids need a pick-me-up. Or better still: Do it in person! :)

  4. I’m SO glad I didn’t get online this weekend so I could start my Monday morning off with this little gem! I don’t pityhate you at all….I think you are one rockin’ robot! My vote is so totally on you for this prize.

  5. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. LOVE it. Have you seen Major Payne? You could give damon wayans a run for his money there. I hope that when I own a robot of my own he dances as smoothly as you do. Thanks for the Monday morning pick me up!

  6. OH MY GOD LANCE! HOW DID I MISS THIS POST?!? Curses! Then I didn’t get to vote for you! You are one brave mofo. I’d never be able to post myself robot dancing…well, not sober anyway. All bets are off after a visit with sweet lady whisky.

Whatdya Got?

