The Death of You and Me


I write a lot. So, as a break for you and me; I’ll show you some pictures of my weekend.

My 15 year old daughter, Taylor aka Tay, attended her second homecoming dance. I may or may not have shed a tear or 37. She’s growing up so quickly. Moments like these make me realize how little time I left with her in the house as my daughter.

To get me over it a little, my wife and I went to Spirit Halloween, a costume shop near the Mall of Georgia. We are headed to a Halloween party in 3 weeks. I give you Hercules and Venus, The Goddess of Love. I know what you’re thinking, keep thinking it.

Today’s song is lyrically perfect and brand new. One of my favorite songwriters, Noel Gallagher, formerly of Oasis, has a new album coming out on the 17th. Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds is going to be terrific. I’ve heard 4 tracks. They’re all good. Here’s The Death of You and Me.

10 responses to “The Death of You and Me

  1. Your daughter is beautiful! Ugh, it makes me ache and mine are only 8 and 12 (though both birthdays are just around the corner). And, Hercules and Venus? Nice :) Oh, and thanks for sharing that awesome song. Can’t wait to hear more. We need some more good music out there, so I’m ready. Loved it!

  2. Niece sent pictures of herself going to Homecoming too. Like yesterday she was 2 and now she’s taller than me and looks like a 25 year old woman. WTF? I am so glad I am not her father. No, check that, I know her father — I am SO glad I am not a potential boyfriend!

Whatdya Got?

