Hit Rock Bottom

Standard

Last time with Helene Troy : http://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/sex-on-fire/

Helene woke to the chill of the bathroom floor on her bare back and the tickle of little tongues on her damaged fingers. Her head ached from whatever happened over the past few hours. Throwing her cell phone and falling out of a cab were only flashes of recall. She pulled the grey and white kittens to her chest then placed them in front of their food bowl.

“Oh God, what did I do?”

Helene gagged from thoughts of what her thriftless drinking may have done. She pushed sore hands through matted hair and walked naked into the living room.

****blogger’s note****

This is a new story episode of The Ballad of Helene Troy. It’s back to where we left off as opposed to the reworked opening. You can find the rest of the story, so far, here: http://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/the-ballad-of-helene-troy/ 

My friend Velvet is back after a four month hiatus with her 100 word meme http://www.velvetverbosity.com/2012/05/06/100-words-treasure-hunting/ word is “thriftless”. I changed worthless to thriftless and rejoined my old stomping ground at vel’s place.

I’ve been wanting to use Dandy Warhols Hit Rock Bottom for a long time. When I wrote this weeks ago, I realized it would be perfect for first 100 words of this chapter.

38 thoughts on “Hit Rock Bottom

    • well you commented Julie, The day is complete. Yeah, I was excited by this word. It’s better than worthless. I know that chill, too. many times.

  1. i love that she throws her phone. i am totally a phone thrower and had to change my ways upon the advent of my entire world existing inside my smartphone. :)

Whatdya Got?

