Woman

Standard

Your vow isn’t I do, it’s I am. You conquer me with a daily battle cry to be a superior lover, friend, and mother to our children. Woman, I’m awed by your allure.

****blogger’s note****

My wife, The Bobina,  refuses to let me buy her a mother’s day card, so I wrote this instead. It isn’t gross or too much information so you all should be big boys and girls and get through it. I love you Bobina.

It’s only 33 words because today is trifextra day – http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2012/05/trifecta-week-twenty-six.html If I don’t talk to you all tomorrow, werd to you and your mothers. This song rocks and its fitting to my bad ass wife. Break out your air guitars and have a good time. Here’s Wolfmother’s Woman -

47 thoughts on “Woman

  1. Lance, that was great. I’ve been struggling with doing something similar for my wife and my mom, but have been unsuccessful so far.

    …and Wolfmother? One of my favorite bands. Great choice!

  2. TheKirCorner

    Well that is one lucky, loved lady. What a beautiful “card” to her and what a way to tell her what she means to you.

  3. Holy frosted flakes, Batman! That was INSANE! No wonder she doesn’t want a useless mother’s day card when she can have this instead. Well done, man. A million times, well done.

  4. karen

    What a fantastic way to show how much you appreciate your wife and the mother of your children, Lance. Beautiful.

  5. That is absolutely sweet. Scott and I stopped exchanging cards about five years ago. He handmade me one today that totally looked exactly like the ones the kids made, only his was utterly hilarious. I think you have to work harder when hallmark doesn’t write the sentiment.

Whatdya Got?

