All My Life


Last time with Helene Troy: http://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/100-word-song-revolution/

Helene felt the ink residue of a fresh Village Voice newspaper while Sadie and Mara peered over her shoulders. Helene fought a smile while reading their concert review.

“Last night, for a CD release party at The Greek Rock Club, The Golden Apples gifted the capacity crowd. Her name is Helene Troy. Amid tosses of wavy brown hair, guitar virtuosity, and an unforgettable stage presence, the stunning twenty-four year old leader of the female trio, Slipper Socks Medium, stole the show.”

Helene knew the fragile egos surrounding her. She threw her arms around both women then smiled behind their backs.

***blogger’s note***

This is a new story episode of The Ballad of Helene Troy. You can find the rest of the story, so far, here: http://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/the-ballad-of-helene-troy/ This is my 100 word response to Velvet Verbosity’s “Fragile” -  http://www.velvetverbosity.com/ 

Today’s song is what was playing my head and in my computer, err, Helene’s head, as I edited this. Here’s Foo Fighters All My Life. Play it loud.

19 responses to “All My Life

  1. WordPress you ate my comment..you bitch.

    Oh Leney ,see out of the shittiest stuff sometimes you get that life changing moment, that day of clarity and love and appreciation. I am so used to her angst, her push back and her distrust that seeing her like this is awesome.

    (I know it won’t last…I mean her troubles aren’t over..but for right now I am smiling with her.

    Loved it!!!!!!

  2. WordPress does that to me, too Kir. PISSES ME OFF. I love that she’s getting a happy moment here. And it isn’t just her bandmates who are fragile. I think Helene hides her own fragility with that tough exterior.

  3. i love this. but you know what? i’d be pissed to read a concert review that described a female performer’s hair like that. would the village voice do that? i hope not.

  4. Annnd I now see that it ate my comment even though it let me comment on Kir’s comment. WP she is indeed a bitch. I can’t remember what I said, though I think it was along the same lines as everybody else, that it’s nice to see her enjoying herself and to get a pleasant surprise rather than the slap in the face she was expecting. Of course, I’m sure now that she’s let the defenses down, there’s a gut punch coming. O Ramona Where Art Thou? (And what trouble are you brewing?)

  5. Pingback: Harder To Breathe « My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

Whatdya Got?

