Lust For Life

Standard

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about anxiety(neurosis): lust for life.

This is my PERSONAL response to my friends at Trifecta Writing Challenge.

Robert Frost once said, “In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned
about life: it goes on.”  We want you to do the same.  Sum up anything you want,
but do it in three words.  Your response should mirror Frost’s quote by
beginning, “In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about–.”  And
the last four words are yours to choose.  http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/

Here’s the great Iggy Pop….

24 thoughts on “Lust For Life

  1. Nice one. I like it. It is off-putting how the things that most drive us in life can end up making us the most crazy, too. I actually tried to come up with one, but they all fell a little flat. Oh, and thanks for stopping by Steven’s place. I do appreciate it :)

  2. Good one. It’s true that you have to want something more than you want to give in or succumb to the anxiety (or drinking or depression or anything else you might deal with.) You literally have to lust for life and then live it. I’m a hypocrite ;)

  3. it’s funny, because when i first read your three words, i interpreted them to mean that fueling our passions would decrease our neuroses, but reading the comments it looks like my interpretation may be in the minority. ah well, hear i am living on the fringe. great stuff all around, and thanks again for stopping by earlier…

  4. ABSOLUTELY. I know this. Oh, how I know this. The anxiety causes it. The anxiety fuels it. The lust causes the anxiety. The lust fuels the anxiety. The anxiety is quelled momentarily as you satisfy the lust. But when the satisfaction wears off, the lust flares, the anxiety threatens, life draws you in, lust tempts and teases, anxiety sticks a “kick me” sign on your back, the lust nibbles your ear, life pulls your string and begs to be lived……

Whatdya Got?

