Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now

Standard

Waking up was easy, but the laptop’s in bed. I clicked on something that shouldn’t hurt, but it cut to the marrow. On the count of three, I’ll pointlessly get up and trudge this pedestrian day.

****blogger’s note****

It’s Trifextra http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/ : This weekend we are challenging you to write 33 of your own words to build upon the following:

On the count of three…

You can choose to include those words if you want, but they do not count toward the 33 words of your own.

Please continue to visit my author page and vote/review/rate/tweet/and facebook share your thoughts and votes on my short story, Italian Radio. Please and thank you. http://www.ebookmall.com/author/lance-burson

Here’s the inside of my head today. I love The Smiths. There’s so positive and upbeat (sarcasm). Here’s Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now.

14 thoughts on “Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now

  1. I get it. My laptop’s not in my bed with me, but I get it and will also trudge forward. Soon I’ll shut the computer and remember there’s baseball tonight. It’s the little things.

  2. karen

    Heh … I know that feeling. Congratulations. Being that I’m under house arrest, I shall get myself over there this morning and give it a read …

    Sorry to hear you are miserable.

Whatdya Got?

