Hard To Beat


Last time with Helene Troy: https://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/the-way-we-get-by/

Helene’s long hot shower wasn’t sobering but it made her feel clean and sexy. As she exited the shower, she saw her phone had fallen from the sink. She remembered the broken lock to the door bathroom. She called to Xander.

“Being a good boy?”

He laughed.

“This masterpiece is so grand, even your naked body couldn’t distract me.”

Helene liked him. She knelt down, nude and wet, to put her phone back together to check messages. She saw 3 texts and 1 call from Ramona Gallery.

“Can’t stop thinking about you. Want to see you before or after the show.”

She dialed Ramona, who answered on the first ring.

“Hi Leney!”

Helene thought about what she wanted. Then she took a few seconds to think about what she needed. Ramona felt good and she was helping her. Xander was new and would take some training.

“Ramona, if you can’t catch my show tonight, meet me at the afterparty. Then I’m yours for the night. I like your bed, my mona.”

They said goodbye. Helene felt no guilt.

She left her hair wet, ignored makeup, and wore only a pair of dirty jeans, a small white bra, and a Hard Fi band t-shirt. She hoped Xander would still call her beautiful being low maintenance. Helene opened the bathroom door and gasped.

Xander looked at Helene’s shocked reaction and stuttered.

“It’s all etchings from black crayons you had and some sepia water colors. Don’t touch it. It’s you at that Greek show. It was the best I could do in 20 minutes…I added the star tattoo as wishful thinking. I think one would look good there..”

Helene walked over to him, with tears in her eyes and threw her tired arms around Xander’s waist.

“Thank you, Xander. It’s fucking awesome and artistically brilliant. You’re so talented.

Her tears soaked Xander’s shoulder.

“It’s my interpretation of the beast inside your beauty. And your need to feed every day. I think it’s really respresentative of who you are on stage.”

***blogger’s note****

This is a new story episode of Helene Troy. You can read the rest of the story, so far, here: https://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/the-ballad-of-helene-troy/ This is also my reply to my friends at www.trifectachallenge.com Their one word prompt this week was “Beast”

 

Today’s song is perfect for the moment between Helene and Xander. I dig Hard Fi, British post punk song. It’s something that would be Helene CD collection. Here’s Hard Fi ‘s Hard To Beat…play it loud

14 responses to “Hard To Beat

  1. that is awesome. Love the image…though your star needs some work ;)

    A few oops: you are missing an ‘e’ from the word ‘the’ near the beginning. And Helene says Zander near the end but obviously it’s spelled Xander.

    love how you wove in the trifecta prompt! Gotta admit that word is stumping me right now…

  2. I really really like that last sentence using beast.. I think it’s my favorite sentence of yours to date. I like this. I seeing her exploring her options.

  3. Well — things are getting intense. Xander is going to be an interesting factor here in the relationship between Ramona and Helene. Or perhaps the other way around. Fun stuff.

  4. Pingback: Seether « My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

  5. Oh, I like where this is going… You’re keeping us all hooked, Lance. Thanks for joining up and I hope you can join us for the weekend challenge going up later today.

Whatdya Got?

