Dyslexic Heart


Hours ago I switched from soda to beer. Empty bottles and crumbled pieces of paper surround me. I won’t sleep tonight. I’m in love with this novel. I wonder if it loves me.

****blogger’s note****

This is my 33 word answer to http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/ The first weekend prompt is as follows: write a love story in 33 words.

Today’ s song is from one of my favorite songwriter’s, the genius, Paul Westerberg. This song says alot about my head as a angst-ridden writer. Here’s Dyslexic Heart:

17 responses to “Dyslexic Heart

  1. Ah! No wonder the switch from beer to soda, rather than the other way around. I’m sorry to say that if once alcohol touches my lips, I am lots of fun but not a good writer for several hours.

  2. I’m so glad I have no novel. I’m having a hard enough time with all of the loves of my life. Many of them are grossly underage. I cannot afford a novel too.

    I write better with scotch, though.

  3. What’s not to love, Lance? Of course it does. This is a very creative response to the prompt. Is there a direct correlation between the number of empty beer bottles and the number of crumpled pieces of paper? Loved this.

Whatdya Got?

