Hate To Say I Told You So


She admired New York bathed in evening orange. A lighted Greek Theater marquee read, “Tonight, Helene Troy.” Her phone vibrated. She pressed ignore and smiled.

“Relax, I’ll get there when I get there.”

****blogger’s note****

This is my response to the Trifect Writing Challenge http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/ : give the last 33 words of your work in progress’ closing line. This is the last words of my novel, The Ballad of Helene Troy, coming soon.

Today’s song is a play on the beginning of the book. It’s also a great rock song from The Hives. Here’s Hate To Say I Told You So.

24 responses to “Hate To Say I Told You So

Whatdya Got?

